Hi,May be a silly question but here goes.....does a pawn "have" to capture another pawn if it is in the position to do so or is it ok to pass on by as it were! (aware of the "en passant" rule). For some reason I have this nagging feeling that one had to take the oppositions pawn if in a position to do so. Expect my thought is false as no reference to it on websites but perhaps someone could confirm that it was a silly question!cheers
© Copyright 1998-2013, The Motley Fool Limited. All rights reserved. This material is for personal use only.The Motley Fool, Fool, and the "Fool" logo are registered trademarks of The Motley Fool, Inc.Place of Reg: England & Wales. Company Reg No: 3736872. VAT Reg No: 945 6990 68. Registered Office: 5th Floor, 60 Charlotte Street London W1T 2NU.
Page load time and server: